Keynote Speakers

Prof. Lingyang Song, Peking University, China
IEEE Fellow, 杰青

Lingyang Song (Fellow, IEEE) received the Ph.D. degree from the University of York, U.K., in 2007. He is currently a Boya Distinguished Professor with the School of Electronics, Peking University, Beijing, China. He was a Research Fellow with the University of Oslo, Norway, and Philips Research, Farnborough, U.K. He received the K. M. Stott Prize for excellent research from the University of York.

宋令阳教授所获学术荣誉和奖励包括:教育部自然科学一等奖、国家自然基金委杰出青年科学基金、首届国家973计划青年专题项目首席科学家、首届国家自然基金委优秀青年科学基金、中组部青年拔尖人才、北京市五四青年奖章、IEEE通信协会亚太地区杰出青年研究奖、IEEE Communication Society Leonard G. Abraham Prize(IEEE JSAC最佳论文)等。曾被评为IEEE Fellow、Clarivate Analytics高被引科学家等。

Prof. Zhu Han University of Houston, USA
AAAS Fellow, IEEE Fellow

Zhu Han received the B.S. degree in electronic engineering from Tsinghua University, in 1997, and the M.S. and Ph.D. degrees in electrical engineering from the University of Maryland, College Park, in 1999 and 2003, respectively. From 2000 to 2002, he was an R&D Engineer of JDSU, Germantown, Maryland. From 2003 to 2006, he was a Research Associate at the University of Maryland. From 2006 to 2008, he was an assistant professor in Boise State University, Idaho. Currently, he is a John and Rebecca Moores Professor in Electrical and Computer Engineering Department as well as Computer Science Department at University of Houston, Texas. His research interests include security, wireless resource allocation and management, wireless communication and networking, game theory, and wireless multimedia. Dr. Han is an NSF CAREER award recipient of 2010. Dr. Han has several IEEE conference best paper awards, and winner of 2011 IEEE Fred W. Ellersick Prize, 2015 EURASIP Best Paper Award for the Journal on Advances in Signal Processing and 2016 IEEE Leonard G. Abraham Prize in the field of Communication Systems (Best Paper Award for IEEE Journal on Selected Areas on Communications). Dr. Han is the winner 2021 IEEE Kiyo Tomiyasu Award. He has been an IEEE fellow since 2014, AAAS fellow since 2020, IEEE Distinguished Lecturer from 2015 to 2018 and ACM Distinguished Speaker from 2022-2025. Dr. Han is a 1% highly cited researcher according to Web of Science since 2017.

Prof. Arumugam Nallanathan, Queen Mary University of London, UK
IEEE Fellow, IEEE Distinguished Lecturer

Arumugam Nallanathan is Professor of Wireless Communications and the founding head of the   Communication Systems Research (CSR) group in the School of Electronic Engineering and Computer Science at Queen Mary University of London since September 2017. He was with the Department of Informatics at King’s College London from December 2007 to August 2017, where he was Professor of Wireless Communications from April 2013 to August 2017. He was an Assistant Professor in the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, National University of Singapore from August 2000 to December 2007. His research interests include 6G Wireless Networks and Internet of Things (IoT). He published more than 600 technical papers in scientific journals and international conferences. He is a co-recipient of the Best Paper Awards presented at the IEEE International Conference on Communications 2016 (ICC’2016), IEEE Global Communications Conference 2017 (GLOBECOM’2017) and IEEE Vehicular Technology Conference 2017 (VTC’2017). He is a co-recipient of  IEEE Communications Society Leonard G. Abraham Prize, 2022.
He is an Editor-at-Large for IEEE Transactions on Communications and a senior editor for IEEE Wireless Communications Letters. He was an Editor for IEEE Transactions on Wireless Communications (2006-2011), IEEE Transactions on Vehicular Technology (2006-2017), IEEE Signal Processing Letters and a Guest Editor for IEEE Journal on Selected Areas in Communications (JSAC). He served as the Chair for the Signal Processing and Computing for Communications (SPCC-TC) of IEEE Communications Society and Technical Program Chair and member of Technical Program Committees in numerous IEEE conferences. He received the IEEE Communications Society SPCE outstanding service award 2012 and IEEE Communications Society RCC outstanding service award 2014. He has been selected as a Web of Science (ISI) Highly Cited Researcher in 2016 and 2022. He is an IEEE Fellow and IEEE Distinguished Lecturer.